Have You Felt It? Have You Seen It? Are You Ready?

By Paula Barlett

God’s love is amazing.  Have you felt it lately?  Just recently I was overwhelmingly aware of it in the little things …like hugs.  I know a lot of good hug givers.  If you need a good hug, come and find me 🙂  I love them!
Have you seen it?  A little while back it was rainy in AZ!!  (I know-who knew we could have better snow here than in CO!!)  Last weekend I was outside and just happened to catch a glimpse of the sky with its beautiful clouds and the sun shining through just so….and my first thought was WOW!!  I’ve never been cool enough to figure out the wonderful programs made by Adobe, but if you chat with an expert you can get an idea of how many layers/ textures/ colors can be involved with making an excellent picture….and here in my own backyard was this beautiful sky with a setting sun’s light shining through it and I just felt overwhelmingly aware of how small I am, and how amazing it is that God decides to bless us with a soft slant of sunlight through those big and bulky looking clouds…I mean really, how does he do it??  😉

Are you ready for it?  One of my favorite songs starts out with ‘we are ready for the siege, we are armed up to the teeth’.  It fascinates me, and I am most curious if anyone else feels like there’s a war being fought around them.  In Psalm 27:3 it says “Though an army besiege me, my heart will not fear; though war break out against me, even then will I be confident.”  The end of the Psalm ends with “Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord”.
Is it worth it?  Are you fighting for it?
My battle of late has been a process of training my heart to overflow with praise.  In SPA (Scripture, Prayer and Action) we are memorizing 1 Peter.  It has fascinated me how Peter seems to be combating the awfulness what the audience of his letter is experiencing with praise and YEA GOD!  I haven’t quite figured it out yet, but I’m hoping that if I hide it in my heart and wait that it will make a difference!!  😉

…and so we come to the end…God is here with me in the little things…I’d love to see how God is meeting you in the little things, come and say hi!!

This entry was posted in Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

